Meet the Team

We have a range of skilled staff in addition to the qualified doctors at our practice. You can find out more about our dedicated team on this page:

Our Doctors

Dr Jane Halpin
MBBS (Newcastle 1997), DRCOG (2001),  MRCGP (2001)

Special interests
Care of the Elderly, Care Home Medicine, Mental Health

Dr Mathias Romberg
(Munich 2003), nMRCGP (2011)

Special interests:
Learning Disabilities, Student Training, Medicine Management

Dr Chris Scott-Batey
MBBS, BMedSci (Nottingham 2002, 1999), nMRCGP (2008), GPwSI MSK (2010)

Special interests:
Musculoskeletal and Sports Medicine, GP Training, Minor Surgery/Joint Injections

Dr Lucy Whittome
BSc MedSci, MBchB 2001, nMRCGP (St Andrews 1998/Manchester 2001), nMRCGP (2010)

Special interests:
Chronic Pain, Medicine Management, Minor Surgery/Joint Injections

Dr Celine Ting
BSC, MBchB (Edinburgh 2011)/Manchester 2014), nMRCGP (2019), PGDip Dermatology (2020)

Special interests:
Dermatology, GP Training

Dr Stephanie Stanton
MBBS (Newcastle 2006), nMRCGP (2012), DRCOG (2009), Diploma Palliative Care (2013)

Special interests:
Child Health, Women’s Health, Palliative Care

Dr Niall Durkan
MBBS (Newcastle 2015), nMRCGP (2022)

Special interests:
GP Education

Our Nursing Team

Michelle Rogerson

Diane Doney

Jean Kirk

Michele Qualie
Health Care Assistant

Samantha Liddle
Health Care Assistant

Our Administrative Staff

Lorraine Corkain
Practice Business Manager

Caroline Anderson
Assistant Practice Manager

Emma Marshall
Senior Admin Support Officer

Ashleigh Robson
Reception Supervisor

Claire Maddison

Maureen Richardson

Caroline Poulter

Rebecca Shields


Kaitlyn Bell

Lucy Laidler

Julie Littlefair


Helen Carroll